Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Lachlan
Verified

Free to message40 year old, male
$180/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Lachlan

About me

Hi, I've been renting all my life (both rooms and apartments/townhouses) and know what makes for a good flatmate: reliability; cleanliness; freindliness; respect for other people's preferences. I'd like to think I get a big tick on all four. I am just about to finish a happy six month stay at a group house in Hadfield (need to move out by April 21st as a family member of the leaseholder is moving in). Although I'm currently looking for work having recently moved here from Canberra, I have a guaranteed minimum weekly income of $525 from another source. This amount will rise once I've secured part time work. So, money isn't a problem and the leaseholder of the house I'm in has offered to share proof of my rent and bill payment history in addition to her written reference if wanted. I also have a washing machine and some exercise and gardening equipment (treadmill, spin bike, lawnmower etc.) that I could bring if wanted/allowed. I am considering going back to university/or TAFE next semester or first semester next year (used to study Arts/Science at the ANU in my late twenties). This would not effect my income. I would prefer a friendly but reasonably quiet house as I do like to be able to relax where I'm living. Look forward to hearing from you. Cheers! :)

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Lachlan in one of these rentals on
Loading...