Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Geraldine, Female, 50, $350, Non-smoker, Have children, and No pets

Geraldine, Female, 50

Online Today

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

October 2nd

About me

Hi I am a perpetually single mum (by choice), with an 8 year old son. We are looking to share a fabulous large house with two living areas, providing us each with private spaces, and plenty of storage.
I’d prefer to stay reasonably close to Monbulk for my son. But I need to move by 2nd Oct, so I’m also looking further afield.
Looking to share with an empathic, easy going, intelligent, tolerant, mature and stable person.
My son has special needs, and requires a stable, calming enviornment. He is very outgoing, and friendly, but can be sensitive at times. He loves Beyblades, gemstones, dancing and being a ninja.

We can be a bit chaotic and messy at times, therefore looking for a large place with a good layout e.g. 2 living areas, 2 bathrooms, that is easy to keep tidy. Would also like a good outdoor area.

I like my privacy, but I am sociable and a good conversationalist. I spend a lot of time reading, researching, listening to the radio and podcasts. I have a background in Sociology and gender studies, personal care and student rights work. I am interested in most things especially culture, society, philosophy, psychology and even pointless trivia. I love dancing, and am partial to some good pumping beats, ecstatic dance. I don't go out much these days, and am welcoming of visitors, but am not interested in a party house.
I am fair-minded and considerate of others.
I'm currently on a pension and studying part-time, and looking for part-time work. I am financially stable and always pay rent and bills in advance.
As we may be at home more than you I would negotiate to pay a higher share of utilities. I like things to be be agreed in advance, fair and reasonable.
I have an impeccable rental history, long tenancies, and always pay my rent in advance.
I used to smoke, now vape. Smokers ok, but only outside. I don't drink or take drugs but I'm tolerant of occasional drinkers, but no drugs please. My party days are over!

I'm not a green thumb or very handy person. So would like a low maintenance property and/ or gardener included. Even better, I’d be open to share costs to hire a gardener and/or cleaner on a monthly basis. Also happy to negotiate fair rent in return for home help.

Looking for someone who works part-time or full-time. Will consider another single parent with a child. I'm only interested in long term rentals. Pets ok. Honesty and clear communication is a must.
Hope to hear from you soon!

Student
Unemployed/Welfare
Non-smoker
Have children
No pets

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent

Geraldine is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Geraldine
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 100%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Geraldine in one of these rentals