Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Reid, Dickson, Braddon, Acton.

Stuart (42), $350, Non-smoker, Have children, and No pets

Stuart (42)

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi

I'm a 42 year old professional guy, I run a UK software company and looking to move to Canberra to support some of our customers in AU and also see my daughters who live here with their mum (long story). I'm currently staying in an AirBnB place in Reid, but need to sort out something more permanent. I'm an easy going liberal. Keep my self to my self, though happy to mix and chat. I like movies, reading crime fiction and talking with interesting people. Not a party goer though love to chat with interesting people and generally friendly and easy to get on with. I work form home and don't have much stuff. I like a tidy and calm house and am very respectful of others and their space. I'm a lover of the outdoors and likely out running, walking or cycling (when I get a bike over here) when I'm not working.... working from home means I need to get a out a bit! I like to cook, especially for others, so occasional shared meals are cool. My daughters (age 6 and 10) are at school in Reid and might come over after school or on weekends sometimes. They're lovely girls, but if you can't stand children then we're probably not best flatmates.

I'd ideally like a furnished, good sized room in Reid, Braddon, Civic area....
Finding the right people to share with can be harder than finding the right place, so definitely up for a team up to look for the right place if you reckon we could make food housemates. Totally understand that getting on is important, so happy to meet for a coffee or whatever to check before committing to anything.

Anyway - if any of that sounds OK, then please consider me for a housemate.

Thanks
Stuart

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have children
No pets

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room

Stuart is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Stuart in one of these rentals