Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Danielle
Verified

Early Bird43 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Danielle

About me

Key points:
- I have two wonderful fur-babies, Molly and Finn my two kitty cats! So potential housemates need to at least be able to tolerate cats!
- I’d preferably like to share with one other only, but happy to go up to a maximum of 2 other housemates
- I’d love a place with a dishwasher (see below!), a bath, and an outdoor area for the cats
- Bedroom needs to be unfurnished. I can bring just bedroom/bathroom items OR up to a 1-bedroom worth of furniture (lounges, TV, display cupboards, desk, spare single bed, kitchenware, etc.)

Although I’m quite the introvert, so require quite a bit of time to myself to recharge, I can actually hold a conversation with anyone about pretty much anything! Some like to call us extroverted introverts - I really don’t like labels to be honest - basically I’m pretty quiet, like to chill on my own or with my fur-babies, but equally like to chat with housemates, or share a wine or a meal from time to time.
I am very tidy! I wouldn’t say I’m a clean freak at all - e.g. rental property MUST have a dishwasher! - but I do like a tidy, quite minimalist living arrangement. I’m the opposite of a hoarder. Speaking of that, I can move into an existing share-house with as little or as much furniture as needed. I’m actually thinking of selling the majority of my stuff, and just moving what I need for a bedroom/bathroom and to cook and look after my cats. My goal for approx. 6 years time (significant birthday!) is to be living in a ‘tiny home on wheels’ preferably somewhere on the Sunny Coast or Northern NSW - think Kingscliff.
I usually work full-time for Queensland Health - in the past far too many hours - however, right now, I am on some extended paid leave. Therefore I am at ‘home’ more often than I normally would be.
I love my fur-babies, chocolate, coffee, food, reading, movies, cryptic crosswords, yoga, sunshine, sunshine, sunshine, a comfy bed and a nice lie-in, discovering a great new cafe (with fingers crossed amazing coffee - few and far between lately), and just generally aiming to travel through life as relaxed as possible*.
*Note: this is a work in progress!
If you’ve read this far, you may not have a lot of questions, but please contact me if you do, or if you think you might have a suitable living situation for me! Cheers. :-)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Danielle in one of these rentals on
Loading...