Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Katara
Verified

Free to message38 year old, female
$175/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Katara

About me

I am a professional female. Quiet, clean, keep to myself. No kids. No pets. No loud music or parties. Non-smoker. Social drinker - but rarely social. My hobbies are studying, reading, writing, and sewing. I also like to get out to workshops and some community events, as well as going for the occasional hike, and road trips.

In August 2018 I relocated to the Gippsland area from Tasmania, to study a part-time course. I secured a full-time job in the community sector located in Wonthaggi (where I currently rent a room - reference available). But my course is almost over and my work contract finishes in June, so I'm now looking for jobs in more populated areas, e.g. Frankston through to Melbourne CBD. I am likely to study part-time again - just don't know what to commit to yet!

I'm looking for either a short-term room in Wonthaggi or surrounding areas (1-3 months), or longer-term (6-12 months) in Pakenham or surrounds. Living in Pakenham would allow me to execute the above transition. I also have a colleague who lives in the area, so we will probably car-pool until I change my place of employment. I'm looking to keep things cheap so I can one day afford to buy my own house.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Katara in one of these rentals on
Loading...