Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Juan

Early Bird39 year old, male
$220/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Juan

About me

Hi Everyone!

In mid/late-September 2018, my housemates and I will end our lease together on what has been an awesome home in the heart of Preston. While we’re all moving in different directions, I’m looking to stick around either the Inner North/Northside up to Reservoir, or somewhere close-ish to Carlton/Parkville with the hope of securing a private room with some quality like-minded people in a shared home.

I’m currently a full-time PhD student at Unimelb researching medication to manage behaviour in health settings, and I also work there part-time on a variety of research projects relating to mental health and the law. Additionally, I produce electronic music (with headphones on mostly) and very occasionally throw down a few tracks here and there in darkened clubs and festivals around the place. In a home, I look for a warm, friendly, respectful vibe with open communication and value people who generally care about the world and themselves.

A bit more about me: 39, male, non-smoker, creative, LGBTQIA+ friendly, tidy, introverted-ambivert (i.e. social, yet values alone-time), and mellow. Interests: music, foreign/indie films with a touch of sci-fi, health & well-being, cooking, gardening, bicycles, art/design generally. I don’t have any pets, but I think dogs and other animal companions are ace.

Thanks for reading and good luck with your searches!

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent