Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Seddon West, Seddon, North Melbourne, Maidstone, Kensington, Footscray, Coburg, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Eli

Early Bird26 year old, male
$220/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Eli

About me

*** WILL BE IN MELBOURNE ON THE 20TH OF DECEMBER ***

Key Points:
Male
27 (in January)
Work in Retail (Part Time Contract - Full Time Hours based in South Warf)
Creative Unicorn in my spare time (Audio/Music/Videos/Animations)
Relocating from Adelaide to Melbournes West #WestisBest.

Alright - so I'm relocating from Adelaide to Melbourne in January and I would love to find a humble abode and some giving, compassionate, enjoyable, funny, charismatic housemates to ease my transition.

I've lived in Footscray before, and I literally couldn't think of anywhere else to live. This is why I'm looking specifically at finding not just a house, but a sacred and special space in Footscray/Maidstone/Seddon/Kensington/North Melbourne but I remain open to other suburbs elsewhere. I love that area so much I made a mini travel show on it.

I also make music, silly instagram videos (have a watch in the link above), edit podcasts - the works. Sometimes my projects require large periods of solitude in my bedroom, but when I'm not making something I'm usually making some proper good food in the kitchen. Cooking is so important for my soul, I would be looking to share the soul food with my house mates as well. I'm a bit of a social butterfly, and I'm open to hosting social engagements, but I will stop short of saying that I'm a PRT Animal and definitely not looking for houses that facilitate regular parties and 'sesh's'.

I've lived by myself and entered lease agreements before and I know how to keep things neat, clean/tidy. I'll be looking at finding retail work that has full-time hours so you can guarantee that I will have financial stability and pay rent. I work on the principles of common-sense, and would be looking for a household that shares this similar approach to coexistence.

I come with a few possessions:
A Dyson
TV and accompanying unit (40')
Double Bed/Mattress/Cube Drawers
Tupperware/Kitchen Utensils to cook up culinary storms
Stand Up Desk/Multi Computer Work Station (120 x70)
A Bike - I use this to get everywhere.
A Screamer Book Collection

I'd be looking for an unfurnished room with enough space to house my desk set-up. Unfortunately as I'm in Adelaide for the moment, I can only have Skype/Face Time Interviews. Obviously I understand this is a major inconvenience until I arrive next week, but it's the only way we can connect and confirm if we are mutually the right fit.

If you've made it this far, then I congratulate you. And I reckon we should have a chat.

PS: I love dogs & can work with cats if they don't scratch my face off. Non-Smoking houses only thank you.

Sincerely,
Eli

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...