Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Shalmalee
Verified

Free to message27 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Shalmalee

About me

Note: My Admission process is still going on. Once my date of moving to Sydney is fixed, I might be able to fix the inspection date as well. Thank you for your patience.

Hi. I will start my PhD at Macquarie university from February/March. So I will arrive in Sydney around end of February or the beginning of March, 2019.

I would like to have my own room and own bathroom. I can share other parts of the house e.g. kitchen , living room etc with my house/flat mates. However, I would like privacy for my studies and hobbies.
I will need a living place which is near to the Macquarie University. I am also okay with places which are near to the public transport facilities.

About me :
I am a friendly person but keep to myself most of the times. I like and prefer privacy. But I also like to enjoy a party every now and then. I am very particular about cleanliness and prefer a room which is easy to clean even in busy days of the week.

I like trekking, hiking and traveling. I love eating good and healthy food. I am learning to cook, so I do a lot of cooking experiments when I am at home. Some of them are successful. :)

I am also fond of gardens. I would like a place where I can grow a small garden. Do you already have a garden? This will definitely be an added bonus to the search for my room.

Apart from all these, I love reading. So, I would definitely love to share a house with people who also like reading and can discuss about the books they read about.

P.S. Please note that if the rent per week is approaching to AUD 300, I would definitely prefer and expect my own bathroom. Thank you. :) Hope to see some of you soon!

Let's see how it goes. I would contact some of you later in this month(Feb) or in March for the availability of a private room in a house share and see if I can inspect the place once I arrive in Sydney. Thank you, Sidneysiders! :)

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Shalmalee in one of these rentals on
Loading...