Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Kaleen, Dickson, Braddon, Ainslie.

Merve, Female, 24, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Merve, Female, 24

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello everyone,

I am Merve, from Germany, and I’d love to be your new flatmate! I am a master student in Evolutionary Biology and I’ll be finishing up my mater thesis, starting in October, at the Brocks lab in the Earth Sciences department at ANU.
Over the years I got to travel a lot and lived in a variety of places. I fought of monkeys from my sample sites in Hong Kong for 4 months, experinced polar bears and the northern lights in Svalbard for 6 months, went hiking throughout Sweden for 5 months and explored the US for a year. Throughout this time I have lived with many flatmates and enjoyed long discussions, amazing cook outs and met amazing friends :). What I love most is to spend my evenings sharing some wine, amazing food and great conversation. I am also an enthusiastic hiker and love to explore nature around me. In my free time I also frequent bouldering gyms and I am planing to join the ANU mounteneering club for kayaking. Oh and I also dance some salsa, but I enjoy all kinds of music :). I am somewhat of a science nerd and looove fossils as well as anything space related, but no worries I can somewhat contain myself ... at times :)).
I am an outgoing person and never had problems approaching people, but since I am a student myself, I also respect peoples need for a quite home to study and relax as well. I am also a quite cleanly person since I like to feel cozy and comfortable at home.

If you have any questions feel free to contact me anytime! Since I am currently still in Turkey I would be more happy to set up a Skype meeting with you :))
Ideally I would like to move in in the beginning of Oktober.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Merve

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Merve is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Merve in one of these rentals