Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Albert Park, Richmond, Toorak, South Yarra, Prahran, Saint Kilda East, Windsor, Ripponlea, Elwood, Elsternwick, Balaclava.

Marianne (26) & Etienne (31)

Online 11 days ago

Rent budget

$450pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

Hi there ! We are a French couple looking for a nice place to stay long term in Melbourne. We're French, but the hardworking, open-minded, friendly, respectful, not lazy and also funny style !
We're not backpackers, we come with the intend to settle down, studying and working.

We're landing on September 5th and would like to move in as of 8th.

Marianne is 26, she's a speech pathologist who is going back to study for 4 years to become a pre primary school teacher and will work part-time. She already spent a year in Australia and lived in Melbourne, and is very exciting to come back there.
Etienne is 30 and will work full-time as a carpenter. For the first few months, he will work in regional Victoria therefore he'll be home probably only on week-ends, maybe less often.

We love to socialize but need to have our own personal time. We love to have a fews drinks on occasion (good beers and wine lovers), to share a meal (BBQ power !) and to hang out with friends, but we'll always respect your personal space. Party-house is not what we are looking for.
We're into cooking, baking (if you like cakes, Marianne is your girl), reading, watching Netflix, camping, hiking and any type of outdoor activities. We're pretty quiet during weekdays, but we don't really like to stay at home doing nothing the whole weekend.
Etienne is a scuba diving fan and would love to practice footy. Marianne is a horse rider, enjoys to go for a run and we both are rock climber.
Regarding food, we would gladly cook french meals for you, and we enjoy as much organic and healthy food as a juicy burger on occasion.

We're totally able to keep a place tidy and to clean after ourselves, but are not cleanliness freaks either.

Working full time
Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent

Marianne & Etienne are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Marianne & Etienne in one of these rentals