Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sturt, Mitchell Park, Clovelly Park, Bellevue Heights, Bedford Park.

Mey, Female, 24, $170, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Mey, Female, 24

Online 7 days ago

Rent budget

$170pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

February 12th

About me

MOVE IN DATE: 12th Feb 2019 but looking to secure a place now as I will be away during the summer holidays; unfortunately I'm not able to pay for rent before February, maybe January is okay.

Hi, I'm Mey :) I'm a student at Flinder University, generally like to live quietly but I do enjoy socialising and going out sometimes. I'm hoping for a place with a peaceful and quiet environment to relax in.Strong preference for living within walking distance to uni (max 20mins walking/public transport, a deal-breaker for me), and would prefer to live in a all-female place but am flexible.

I'm happy to help clean and tidy the communal areas; I think I'm a pretty tidy person and I always try to think of others and be considerate. I am sociable and would enjoy hanging out with my flatmates from time to time but I will also respect others' privacy and value my own personal space.

I often exercise at home with Fitness Blender videos, and would hope to live on ground floor so that I can do this in my own room without bothering anyone, but if not I'll just not do the noisy motions like jumps, although this is a strong preference for me. Another thing about me is that I'm trying to go towards a minimalist and sustainable living lifestyle, and will be experimenting with vegetarianism and would like to try my hand at growing some veggies/herbs/plants in general. My hobbies include drawing and reading; I love stories in general, so movies, TV shows, plays, anything with a story interests me.

I love cats, and would love to move in with someone who has one (or 2 or 4); I like dogs as well :)

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Mey is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Mey in one of these rentals