Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thomson, South Geelong, Geelong West, Newtown, Waurn Ponds, Highton, Geelong, Belmont.

Seth, Male, 28, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Seth, Male, 28

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

So, I'm a PhD Student enrolled on a cotutelle program. I've just joined Deakin University will be here for at least 7 months for research before returning to the UK this time around. I'm based at Waurn Ponds, but I'm flexible about location within Geelong. I've got a temporary arrangement for a week or two now, but I'm actively looking for somewhere to stay on a more permanent basis.

I'm a London boy, but I've lived in a variety of places in the UK. I work hard, but I'm fairly easy going otherwise, and I'm always up for something chilled when I'm not working (always up for a beer or a glass of wine). I try to be active, and I'm keen to get out on the water (keen sailor, somewhat rusty). Other than my desk, I'm quite a tidy person who enjoys cooking something from scratch (so happy to be sociable at dinner if I'm not working late). I'm looking to live with someone who knows a bit about Geelong and Australia as a whole, as this part of the world is a new experience for me.

One note. I'm ok with pets, but I do get allergy issues. It tends to happen more with cats than dogs, so we might have to discuss if you do have a pet in the property (not necessarily a deal breaker, as long as I don't spend 7 months sneezing consistenly!).

If I've missed anything here, feel free to ask.

I look forward to meeting you!

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Seth is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Seth in one of these rentals