Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Jess
Verified

Early Bird29 year old, female
$230/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Jess

About me

I'm a wellbeing consultant and yoga teacher to corporates & veterans/emergency services, and moving back to Brisbane from the Sunshine Coast for work.
I am friendly and love being able to connect and laugh, tidy and respectful of boundaries sharing a space, and really value clear (and kind) communication between housemates :)
I'm looking for somewhere that is pet friendly but (unfortunately) with no other pets present, as mine are rescues and have past trauma:
1. Very loving and loveable 5 year old husky - OUTSIDE only (seriously) and loves humans, would love any attention given :)
2. Sweet, timid 10 year old cat - INSIDE only, is litter-trained and doesn't do a whole lot other than sleep
I've lived where I currently am for 5 years with no issues with real estate or landlords regarding the pets and can provide dog-training certificates etc.

I'm not a partier but can enjoy a wine or two (out or at home) over good conversation, and also value and respect time to yourself. I love exploring new places outdoors or food/coffee/wine-related, or where I can people watch or read a good book. I'm also partial to a good Netflix series. Otherwise, I spend a lot of my time working on my business. I'm looking for somewhere that has space for my desk where I work from home (but I'm out teaching enough - especially in the evenings - that it doesn't feel like I'm there all the time).
Bonus: I also come with an espresso coffee machine!
I also have white goods that are pretty brand new (including a large fridge which is super ideal when sharing space with others) and super comfy lounge suite (can confirm: best napping couch!)

My move date is just dependent on finding the right place. My current lease ends in April so will DEFINITELY need somewhere by then, but would love sooner. Let me know if you have any other questions :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Jess in one of these rentals on
Loading...