Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Richmond, Melbourne.

Christian, Male, 34, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Christian, Male, 34

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Christian and I am a 34-years-old neuroscientist enroled in a PhD program in clinical neuroscience in the University of Barcelona. I have been sharing flats for 16 years now, so I have experience living with others and sharing responabilities. I actually love to share flats and to get a family-like environments, out of your family. I like to share talks, experiences, and to help each other in daily-life situations. I moved out from my parent's home when I was 18, and have been living in different cities (Madrid, Valencia, Copenhagen, Granada and Barcelona), because of study and work. I have studied medicine and psychology, and I am currently on the last year of the PhD program in clinical neuroscience. I work with brain imaging techniques, analyzing brain alterations in mental disorders. I have also experience in childhood mental heath clinics. I am a sociable and optimistic person, and love team work. I am also a hardworking, willing and organized person, and always consider household duties. In my work, I always pay attention to details, and prefer to work with real people more than office and bureaucracy duties.

I am currently in Melbourne for an external research collaboration period in Monash University. I have been trying from my first year on the PhD program to came to Melbourne to learn advance neuroimaging analysis techniques, and to have the opportunity to work with highly skilled proffesionals and in the prestigious Monash University of international repute.

I love music, cinema and art in general. I have a quite broad musical taste, from black music to experimental music, jazz, funk, post-punk, no-wave, electroacustic music and soundscapes. Moreover, I am an outsider art and cinema enthusiast.

I would like to find a place to live with sociable, friendly and considerate flatmates. I also love people with sense of humour and empathy.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Christian is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Christian in one of these rentals