Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney, Randwick, North Strathfield, Newtown, Neutral Bay, Darlington, Curl Curl, Ashfield.

Piotrek

Early Bird30 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Piotrek

About me

Hi, I'm Piotrek, which means Peter in Polish, so feel free to use either. For the last 10+ years, I was working as a tour manager and web developer. Vagabonding is what I do for a living – that is changing a place where I stay, every few months.

My brother and his family moved to Sydney in 2016, so they are one of the reasons why I want to be here for 6 months. Another one is that I want to meet with local entrepreneurs in co-working spaces, especially those who are active in the tourism/tech industry. Last but not least is my street art performance – I want to cheer up people who enjoy dancing routines.

I'm a flexible and calm guy that quickly adapts to any accommodation circumstances. Dozens of times I was a guest via CouchSurfing and volunteer in WorkAway/HelpX. On many occasions, I also hosted travellers at home in Poland, so I know how important are clear and straightforward communication. I believe that "say what you do, and do what you say" approach is vital for great flatmate relations.

For fun, I love to play games (video games, card games, board games etc.), do outdoor activities (like swimming, volleyball, walking) and dance (especially hip-hop/modern). Those are my favourites, but I'm always open to new experiences and nice conversations.

PS. Kangaroo in the photo is not my pet πŸ˜‰. The fauna of Australia is just so fascinating for me, that I couldn't resist taking a selfie with this fellow in Symbio Wildlife Park.

Working full time
Backpackers
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...