Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Karla

Free to message37 year old woman
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Karla's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Karla

About me

A country girl from the far south coast of NSW, and after working and travelling abroad for 10 years, I now call this area home!
The couple I currently rent from are separating and selling the house, so I have to move out.
I am currently working for a family managing their private residence and yacht on Hamilton Island. So I am away a lot for work, anywhere from 1-6 weeks at a time, whenever they visit the Island. When Im home, I work casually in Disability Support.
Im also studying Psychology part time, which will become full time next year when I start my honours degree.
When not working or studying, Im out and about, on the beach, at the gym, chasing waterfalls, wining and dining with friends, enjoying live music, hiking, yoga classes, and markets.
I love music, streaming but not TV (so if youre one to have the tv on 24/7, im not your girl).
I love to cook, happy to share meals, and always up for activities and exploring on the weekends!
I'm looking for stability. A long term, peaceful, smoke free, low tox, high vibe home with a kind, clean, respectful and honest housemate.
I also have an amazing machine that filters and alkalises the horrible tap water!
Look forward to hearing from you :)

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation