Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Surfers Paradise, Mermaid Waters, Mermaid Beach, Main Beach, Carrara, Bundall, Broadbeach Waters, Broadbeach, Ashmore, Arundel.

Pete, Male, 52, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Pete, Male, 52

Online 6 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

November 14th

About me

Hey all.

52 year old Aussie well educated bloke - been on the Goldie for 3 years - ex Tassie lad...

Currently happily single and NOT looking to change that.

Absolute pet lover of all kinds (ok - maybe not birds so much.....) but do not have any of my own on the GC.

Long term (19 year) Mon-Fri professional job so excellent payer. Happy to pay more/less than I have indicated but had to put something down :-)

Been living by myself for the last year and a bit and have come to realise that can get very quiet at home at times so thinking sharing would mean a bit of "noise" around the place from time to time.

Looking for longer term and wanting a place/someone similar wanting to create/already be a "household" that we are all part of.

More than happy to "team up" and start a place if that's your thing - just ask. Even if its the view of getting a much larger place and then getting more in to share that cost. Open to most anything.

Happy to go on lease if need be if you don't own - you wont have any issues with me being approved. Ideal situation would involve owner however.

Location could be anywhere within reason - I had to put some locations down for this profile. I work out of one of our Southport offices and would really prefer somewhere in the Broady/Carrara/Ashmore/Main Beach square (if you drew it on a map if anyone even has maps anymore!) - currently living the Chevron lifestyle and LOVE that.

Love to get out walking/running/riding (not the lycra wearing sort - trust me!!) to explore this wonderful place we have here. Mean board game player and love a hand of cards. And apparently I like writing VERY long profiles ............(sigh!)

Don't smoke and goes without saying that I don't do drugs but do enjoy a weekend wine/brew but in moderation nowadays.

Never have to worry about visitors or sleepovers with me.

I'm an early to rise, early to bed person - would be great if household was somewhat similar (M-F at least) but am also realistic.

VERY handy around the house if that would be a help at all - building/plumbing/gardening (have built 2 houses in Tassie) etc.

Have own furniture in my current 1 br unit - however not attached to any of it really so flexible and have a place to store if need be. Also happy to buy more if your into a team up and want to start a new place and don't have any.

Would like to live with someone/people who don't mind the occasional chat and/or wine/meal whilst understanding we all need our "own" time. So basically a friendly house.

Male or female makes no difference to me however I would imagine people around my own age might make more sense although I can get on with anyone.

Sorry but the only real deal breaker for me is not having somewhere to park off the street ... undercover not required.

So if your looking for someone to share the cost of living, with no ulterior motives, and wants the house to be a household where everyone gets on and contributes then I'm your guy. Date listed is about when my current lease is up but for the right place/fit/people could always look at trying to break that for something earlier.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Pete is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Pete in one of these rentals