Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Fitzroy North, Brunswick, Parkville, North Melbourne, Docklands, Carlton North, Carlton.

Katie (33) & Amir (29), $500, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Katie (33) & Amir (29)

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$500pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About us

Hello! We are Katie and Amir from USA. We're both young working professionals, Amir is working as a surgeon at a few hospitals around Melbourne, and I'm a dentist working at Uni Melb Dental school. We are nature enthusiasts, environmentally conscious, love being healthy and fit, and enjoy meeting others. We have owned our own home in the USA where we housed roommates, because relationships are really what is important in life. We love the small interactions that comes with living with others, and appreciating how to respect others. We're tidy by nature, on weekends we have been learning to surf and camping, and since we're only here until early February we won't be home much. We leave the house early AM and basically return evenings before bed, and maximize adventuring, backpacking, and playtime on weekends. We have 2 bikes, 2 suitcases, and a car! We would love some adventure buddies! Someone to share meals with occasionally, swap stories, and hopefully make life long friends. Maybe even get friends to come visit us in the USA one day years later! Please contact us, if you're hesitant on a couple I can assure you we're less invasive than many single people. We do about 1 load of laundry every 2 weeks, mostly shower at work, and really need a safe place to sleep and unwind.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.