Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Beach, Henley Beach, Glenelg North, Glenelg, Brighton.

Dan

Early Bird34 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Dan

About me

Hi! My name is Dan, I’m 34 and work in international development. I have spent all of 2018 so far working abroad (4 months in Nepal and 4 in Kenya, and currently in Tanzania) running health programs with teams of volunteer nurses from Australia but will be moving into a head office role at the start of October and so will relocate to Adelaide from Sydney.

I am a huge believer in home being a pretty peaceful and relaxed place and love to recharge when I am there, so am not a huge party person. But at the same time, the benefit of sharing is being able to connect with great people, and the prospect of throwing a blanket down at the beach with wine and snacks or ducking down to the pub for an occasional midweek drink with my housemates would be pretty wonderful.

I like to think I make a pretty handy roommate; I’m clean, tidy, calm, and super considerate of other people’s space and needs. I’m vego (but don’t mind if others are not), and my days generally consist of morning swims in the ocean before work and heading to yoga in the evenings (or vice versa).

I previously lived in Adelaide about six years ago and it seems like there is so much happening there at the moment, so I’m keen to reconnect with friends old and new and go out and make the most of it.

If this sounds like something that might work for you, please feel free to get in contact!

Cheers,

Dan

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Dan in one of these rentals on
Loading...