Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hervey Bay.

Martin

Early Bird59 year old, male
$250/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Martin

About me

I am a semi retired Australian man, 59 years old and very fit.
I have two adult daughters, one in Newcastle and one in Brisbane.
I have a partner and her 17 year old daughter in the Philippines (where I have lived for the past two years). We plan for them to move here to be with me from May next year.

I retired as a professional pilot in early 2016, having flown large helicopters for the past 27 years.
I have leased ponds at Susan River for fresh water fish farming.

I am a non smoker (never smoked) a light drinker, one beer or glass of wine 2 to 3 nights per week at most (and not much when alone). I study a lot as part of my new career as a fish farmer and exporter.
I have an export business shipping Jade and Silver perch from Queensland to Singapore (and next year to Hong Kong).
I have stayed in quite a few AirBnB places around Australia (most recently in May in Gold Coast) and I have a very good rating. I can try and forward copies of hosts comments for you if requested.

Working full time
Retired
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Preferred locations

Hervey Bay, 4655