Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakleigh, Murrumbeena, Caulfield, Carnegie.

Sera, Female, 24, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Sera, Female, 24

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

January 3rd

About me

*Looking for a furnished room between january and march 2019, max $250pw around Oakleigh*

Hi, my name is Seraphine, I’m 24 years old and I’m from the southern part of Germany. I’m currently working on my master’s thesis in meteorology and I’m happy that I got the opportunity of an extended research stay at Monash University. I’m searching for a furnished room between Clayton Campus and Melbourne center, preferred in a share house. It would be very great to find a share house, where people not just live together but spend time together (cooking in the evening, chill together at a park, doing some trips around Melbourne at the weekend, …).

I will arrive in January and plan to stay in Melbourne for around 10 weeks. Before flying back to Germany, I’d like to travel a bit along the southeast coast and maybe go to Tasmania.

In my free time, I’d like to do some sports. In Germany I do horseback riding, bouldering and go to the gym. Furthermore, I love it to spend time outside in the nature and meet up with friends. In Germany, I live with other students together in a share house since 2013, so I’m well-experienced how to behave when living in a share house (yes, I watch out for cleanliness).

I would be SO happy to find nice people that can offer me a room! 😊

Student
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.