Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakleigh East, Oakleigh, Notting Hill, Malvern East, Clayton, Caulfield.

Andy, Male, 32, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Andy, Male, 32

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I am a 32 year Australian guy who will be continuing my PhD in philosophy at Monash. That said, I've spent most of the past 10 years living abroad: predominantly in Korea and Hungary. I have just landed in Melbourne last week (I have been doing some research at a university in Budapest for the past year). I'll be around town for 3+ years so I am looking for something long term. That said, initially I'd be happy to find somewhere to stay for a month (or a few months) while I figure out where I want to live. I like to be outdoors as much as possible and particularly like to go rock climbing. I'm also into yoga and generally trying to prevent my body from breaking. Once I get myself a car I intend to will spend as many (extended) weekends as possible out in the Grampains as I can. When I'm not climbing I'm typically drinking more coffee than I ought and getting frustrated at philosophy papers. I'm clean and considerate, and while I enjoy a chat and a beer/wine/meal, I don't really go in for parties anymore these days.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Andy is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Andy in one of these rentals