Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Preston, Kew, Heidelberg, Fairfield, Alphington, Abbotsford.

Kristy, Female, 28, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kristy, Female, 28

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

2 months

Move date

Now

About me

I’ve just moved to Melbourne from Brisbane and need a place to live! At the moment I am looking for furnished room, for the short term so I can get myself set up here without having to rush. At the moment I'm thinking 2-3 months term, possibly longer too but listings that are okay with short term options would suit me best for the moment.

A bit more about me: I currently work in IT as a support engineer/web consultant for a software and web hosting company. I work from home, and very occasionally from library/cafe. I understand if this is a deal breaker, from being home too much.. I am looking for new work but that may take a few months anyway.

I’ve lived in share houses before and also lived alone. I like my alone time, but I also like the idea of being friends with my housemates, having dinner parties as I really love to cook! Watching movies, going out on adventures, etc. I love going out for dinner too so I'm in foodie heaven being in Melbourne haha. I like the outdoors a lot, in particularly snowboarding, just got into mountain biking. I also like going to see bands play, having conversations about the state of the world, and doing what I can to live as sustainably as I can.

Message me via the Flatmates and I'll get back to you as soon as possible. Cheers.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Kristy is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Kristy in one of these rentals