Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Highgate Hill.

Brenda

Early Bird28 year old, female
$140/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Brenda

About me

Hey there! Please read carefully before contacting. I'm currently looking for a room for myself in West End or Highgate Hill, (only in these two neighbourhoods so please don't send me your listing if it's located somewhere else, thank you) and I'm looking for a room in an existing shared house, not looking for team-ups sorry. I'm a 27 year old argentinian, westender since the crib but only realised when I first came to West End last year and totally fell in love with the neighbourhood, it's personality, it's people, food, events, etc.. I lived in West End 7 months last year then went to do the farm job in NSW and stayed in a share house in Lismore (all my references are available). Now I want to stay in Brisbane working because next year I want to study here.

At the moment I'm living in Highgate Hill in a cosy house with 3 other friends but I'm moving because my room is not suitable for living in anymore and my landlord is too busy to fix it..I work as a nanny and Spanish tutor (that's why my budget can't be more than 140) and on my free time I read, visit friends and am a part time musician (but rehearsals are at my friend's house, so dont worry!).

I'm clean, tidy, love to socialise but also respect other people's space and silence. I'm easy-going, open-minded, LGBTQ friendly, love yoga, music, good food, good friends and good chats. I'm eco-conscious, pet-friendly and enjoy spending time in nature (would love to do it more often though). I love a good chat over a tea (or mate, our traditional argentinian tea). I don't smoke but I'm open to it. Would love a place that I can call home, a nurturing sanctuary after a long day.

Shoot me a message if you think we would be a good match and we could have a tea somewhere and a little chat.

Thank you for your time

Brenda.

Working full time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...