Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda West, Saint Kilda, Saint Kilda East, Windsor, Prahran.

Nathan
Verified

Early Bird28 year old, male
$380/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Nathan

About me

Hey! I've just moved to Melbourne and I'm looking for some friendly faces to share a living space with. I'm originally from England (Birmingham but don't worry I ditched the accent) and have been living up in Cairns for the last two years. I work full time in healthcare, don't have any pets, and have had a great time living in sharehouses for about a decade now.

I'll be new to Melbourne and am keen to build my own social life both inside and outside of the house. It's important to me to have good people at home to relax and debrief your day with if you need to, so I'm always up for a chat over a cheeky home-made cocktail in the evenings (once a bartender - always a bartender). I think it's great to have a house dinner or disco outing every now and then, and I appreciate the need for some chilled downtime and personal space to balance it all out.

In my free time - getting out and experiencing some good music is a big priority for me. That and pretentious cocktail bars, impromptu film-and-pizza-nights, books, art, video games, and coffee snobbery are my main vices.

I'm clean and tidy, and not afraid to take out bins, but I won't stick passive aggressive post-it notes on your dirty plates. Life is too short for all that drama. If the toaster breaks I'll fix it or die trying. I won't use metal utensils on your prized non-stick frying pan. I don't let my cucumbers go mouldy in the fridge, and I come complete with my own coffee bean grinder (and dreams of one day getting the hang of latte art). I think home is somewhere you should be able to chill out with a book and some music on when you feel like it, but also throw a sweet cocktail party if the need arises. If you feel the same, get in touch :)

Working full time
LGBT+
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house