Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Toorak, Murrumbeena, Glen Huntly, Carnegie, South Yarra, Malvern, Caulfield North, Armadale, Caulfield East.

Dora

Early Bird30 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Dora

About me

Hi, I am Dora. I am 30, currently a computer science PhD student at Monash Caulfield campus, working on energy and optimisation related topics. I am good at Python and JavaScript if you are also into coding like me.... I should finish my thesis early next year.

- Personality

I am more like an introvert so I am quiet for lots of time but I am friendly and I do enjoy socialising with people and making new friends from time to time.

I respect the privacy of others and I understand that everyone needs some alone and quiet time for themselves from time to time. I wish my housemates will also respect my privacy and the space I need some time for myself.

I am very clean and tidy. I like to keep things organised. I don’t mind doing some extra cleaning work to keep my home more comfortable to live.

- Pets

I really like cats and I don’t mind dogs. I don’t own any pets but I won’t mind living with one or a couple.

- Living style

I don’t smoke. So I prefer to live with non smokers. I can accept outdoor smokers...

During the week, I mostly work in uni but sometimes I have some slow days at home. During the weekends, I like to chill at home to have some down time, or go out for a movie, hiking in a national/state park or go climbing in a climbing gym with friends.

At nights, I like to chat with friends, do some writing, watch some relaxing and funny TV shows, movies or YouTube videos, or do some online shopping.

- Expected flat mate

I am looking for a respectful, friendly and understandable flat mate, who understand that everyone needs some quiet and down time some time but also like to socialise with people sometimes. I would like my flat mate to be clean and tidy as an organised and clean living environment can really lighten the mood! :)

I hope my flat mate will be happy with me having friends visiting from time to time, but I am open for discussions if this is an issue for him or her. :)

Thank you for going through my profile. 😊 The best way to know about a person is to start chatting and meeting with that person.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Dora in one of these rentals on
Loading...