Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Paddington, Kensington, Centennial Park.

Melyssa (28) & Scott (32), $600, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Melyssa (28) & Scott (32)

Online 21 days ago

Rent budget

$600pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

Hi, I am Mel and originally from Perth but moving to Sydney in late October/early November for work. My boyfriend Scott, will also be moving to Sydney but not until early 2019 so for the time being it will be me on my own.

We would like to move into an apartment that is spacious and with a house mate who is as equally low maintenance as us (preferably female). I am an early riser so like to gym/go for a walk in the mornings, I tend to work long hours for my job (Human Resources), so I enjoy cooking dinner and chilling out in the evenings during the week. Scott is currently finishing his studies in WHS and works in the liquor industry, but will be moving into WHS when he joins us in Sydney. He is an amazing chef, loves his footy and is a no fuss kind of guy who loves a good drop of wine and can often tell you a lot about it.

Having never lived in Sydney before we are both looking forward to getting out and exploring more of what NSW has to offer! This will likely include some weekends away and attending various events on the weekends. We are not the sort who enjoy regular 'house parties' but the odd few to celebrate birthdays etc are up our alley.. we aren't total buzz kills!

We are keen to team-up with a female in their mid-20s to early-30s who is willing to share the load with cleaning the house, is happy to chat in the evenings, sometimes over a shared meal and up for some exploring with us (being clean is the only real necessity!).

Because we take pride in our homes we are happy to pay more than most to ensure we have a safe and relatively modern place to live. We only require 1 car park and preferably to have the en suite bathroom.

Please get in touch with us if you would like to team up and send through an email with the below info:
• Name
• Age
• A little bit about yourself (job/hobbies/interests)
• Why you are seeking a new place
• What (if anything) you would like to bring with you
• When you are available to move in
• Any questions you have for us!

Thanks!!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Melyssa & Scott are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Melyssa & Scott in one of these rentals