Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Springfield Lakes, Oxley, Indooroopilly, Forest Lake.

Waldo

Early Bird31 year old, male
$150/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Waldo

About me

Hi Im Waldo, i work in Wacol,id say im a pretty laid back guy, down to earth. Would like to fimd a place with decent and chill people, people to have a few drinks with on occation, but also have privacy some times. Would like to meet new ppl and socialize, bbqs, camping fishing,
Just moved out of the house i own ( well bank technicly owns it, im just have a 30year lease with them 😊) so i dont have referance, unless you want to ask the bank if i pay my Mortgage lol. Then i have a sterral referee .

I start work between 5 and 6am so will most probly be gone before you wake up,.
I have a 5 year old son that i have on tuesdays and thursdays, and every 2nd W.E but we go to his grandads on those days ( easier to get him to school the next day)
And now the warmer weather is here we'll be oit n about on the weekends i have him.
So , ill probably only be home for 8 nights im a fortnight.

I can cook a few mean dishes,( their round and hard so cant overcook a dish πŸ˜‚).
Spag Bog, chicken pie, steak n veg, sundy roast, burgers, pizza ect.

Deal is, ill cook for you , but you clean or else a person spends the whole night in the kitchen.

But if everyones cooking thier own thing then only fair to clean after yourself.

Never been in a "sharehouse" with strangers before , but have had a few mates n rellies live with me over the years, n we all chipped in for food and did it like a family, .
Cooked dinner for all, each took turns, taught the ones that couldnt cook to cook,
Im a firm believer on everyone pitches in. Many hands make light work.

A bit of a handyman ( nothing electrical related) but can fix leaky taps, doors, fences, Gates, paint, mow, maintain a pool.

I do however smoke, of course NOT in the house, always outside

Im From South Africa,( yes i carry sandpaper everywhere i go - cricket joke-).
But ive been in Australia for 17 years. Finished high school here and then got my trade

Working full time
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Waldo in one of these rentals on
Loading...