Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, O'Connor, Manuka, Kingston, Griffith, Forrest, Braddon, Ainslie.

Jacob
Verified

Early Bird25 year old, male
$250/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Jacob

About me

Hi, my name is Jacob. I am currently completing my university studies at RMIT University in Melbourne, but will be relocating to Canberra in February 2019 for a graduate program. I have heard the rental market goes a little nuts in the ACT in January/February, so I thought I would put the feelers out early to see if anyone else would like to team up and make the search a little less harrowing.

I am not super familiar with Canberra in the geographical sense, but would like something central and close to the Parliamentary Triangle so the work commute is as convenient as possible. Looking for 1-2 others, private bathroom would be preferrable but not essential.

I am clean and tidy, and hoping to live with others who are the same. Coffee and wine are in my DNA, and tend to socialise by consuming one of the two, sometimes both. I enjoy good conversation, adding to my book collection, keeping up on current affairs, and the occasional Netflix binge. I try to drag my ass out for some fitness on a semi-regular basis. I am sociable and outgoing, but also value my own down time.

Get in touch if you'd like to have a chat.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Shared Room
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Jacob in one of these rentals on
Loading...