Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Williamstown, Parkville, North Melbourne, Newport, Melbourne, Footscray.

Matty, Male, 29, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Matty, Male, 29

Online 8 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there - I'm Matty, I'm a 29 year old scientist and health and nutrition entrepreneur (or trying to be at least). I've been in Melbourne for about 6 years now and I moved up from the sticks in country Victoria to do my degree and study and also for music (I'll explain more in a bit). I have been share-housing for 11 years now and it really is time for me to find someone completely on my wavelength to live with. I'm growing out of the multiple person share house with extremely different interests and lifestyles and I am seeking a home environment that is conducive and organic to the way I'd like to live, which is pretty simple.. clean, healthy and positive.

I am also a drummer and I am signed to an agency and do a lot of corporate gigs. I obviously will not be drumming at home but I do need a bit of storage space to be able to put my things.

I am very much a rational and fair individual and I prefer to talk things out and approach anything with a focus to solve and do what is best for everyone. I'm usually the fun, social guy among my friendship circles and I'm always up for a laugh and to meet new people. I can also speak Spanish and really love the language and latin american culture too.

Ideally I want to be walking distance to work in the city but I am also about using PT (hate traffic haha) So I also would really like to be in walking distance to a train or tram that takes me to the city/work - I work mainly at the Royal Melbourne Hospital.

Anyway, enough about me - let's catch up to see if we click!

Working full time
Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Matty is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Matty in one of these rentals