Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Melbourne, Southbank, Carlton North, North Melbourne, Richmond, Melbourne, Fitzroy, Carlton, Brunswick East.

Stéphanie

Early Bird28 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Stéphanie

About me

Hi there! I am Stéphanie (28) and I am looking for a room for myself in Melbourne, preferably not too far from Carlton.

I already have a fair bit of house sharing experiences as I am used to living abroad and jump around places. I am clean and tidy and I would say that I am very adaptable to my environment.

I love to hang out with people I live with, cooking or watching films, creating some nice comfy space. But I must say that I also respect people's independence as I am quite autonomous myself: if 'me-time' is your thing, I get you.

I am originally from France and have lived in England, Mexico, the US and the Netherlands in the past few years.

I came here on a working holiday visa so I could discover some new scenery, I just spent 3 months in Sydney and I am new to Melbourne, taking a course to become an English teacher for foreigners here.

Professionally I aspire to be a writer - although I will obviously have a job on the side! My interests are very beige but easy to find common ground with: reading, writing, languages, very amateur photography, taking walks, eating good food, going to gigs, travelling and so on.

I am fond of international-friendly houses and if you like to have the occasional good chat around a coffee/tea/beer from time to time, I am your girl!

Working full time
Working part time
Student
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Stéphanie in one of these rentals on
Loading...