Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, Hobart, Battery Point.

KP

Early Bird32 year old woman
$200/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

KP's verifications
No verified details.
Contact KP

About me

Hiya!
My name is KP. I’m a surprisingly tall, ginger, extrovert and I could be your new housemate 🤞🏻
I’m moving to Hobart 03 Dec to work as a tour guide. I’m currently doing an epic drive from the Kimberley to get there and would love to find a cosy home ASAP.

A bit about me:
I’m a pretty social person! I like gardening, hiking/ kayaking/ all outdoorsy things…. I also like to pursue little passion projects. My latest is eco dyeing and making structurally unsound pottery. I love throwing the occasional outrageous dinner party and feeding the masses.

I spent the last 2 months in the Kimberley, before that was 3 years in Darwin and remote communities, and before that was Cambodia! Tour guiding is my covid career change. Before that I worked in women’s rights/ human rights sectors doing community development/ advocacy things.

The main thing to know is that with the tour guiding job, I’ll only be home around 2 days a weeks- so I’m not looking for anything too expensive. It’s still important to me to find a nice base and lovely housemates though.

Hope to hear from you! Cheers

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...