Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Queanbeyan, O'Connor, Manuka, Lyneham, Kingston, Griffith, Forrest, Dickson, Braddon, Barton, Ainslie.

Sam
Verified

Early Bird21 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sam

About me

I'm an easy going guy who is new to Canberra. I'm happy to sit down and chat after a day's work (with a beer or two) or do my own thing; I'm pretty good at both. I'm coming from Perth after just graduating from Uni to work as an IT Analyst. I'm definitely more of a "let's have a night in" kinda guy. I enjoy chill nights watching Netflix and playing video games but I am happy to go out to see what Canberra has to offer! I'm an absolute sucker for good food, especially when it's takeaway but I'll be trying to cook more to save money! I try to go to the gym a few times a week, but I'm not very good at motivating myself so having a gym buddy would be sweet as. I'm a bit of a tech nerd too (kinda why I'm working in IT) so if the WiFi goes down, I'm your guy.

I'm looking for somewhere to stay (obviously) but I'm also looking to meet new people and to make some new friends!

The main thing I'm after is to have my own room and bathroom, but my ideal place would also have easy access to public transport, parking for my car, fast internet and is close-ish to the shops and a gym.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!

Thanks!

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay