Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Wollongong, North Wollongong, Keiraville, Gwynneville, Fairy Meadow, Coniston, Balgownie, Wollongong.

Max

Early Bird21 year old male
$160/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Max

About me

I’m Max I like my friends reliable, my drinks strong and common areas clean!

Currently, I am a bartender in Wollongong who is studying economics at the University of Wollongong.

My main hobby is long-distance mountain bike riding with a few notable trips being a 3-month 3000km adventure in New Zealand and then travelling From London to Austria and back again by bicycle. I lived with so many wonderful people on my travels and have all the crazy stories to prove it!

Unfortunately, it seems like I will be grounded for the next 12 months so I am seeking a new sharehouse to live in order to complete my degree at UOW before relocating to Denmark semi-permanently.

My former roommates would tell you that I like to keep the sharehouse clean, have bills paid on time but I’ll be the first to have a good laugh at my own expense.

My current lease expires at the end of November, the neighbours kept a cock fighting ring in their garage so it was definitely time to go. I’m relocating back home until I find something suitable so I’m able to move in between December and February.
I’m looking for either a reliable and charismatic individual to get a lease with (3 bedroom $500 and under) or I’d be happy to join an existing sharehouse for under $160 that is close enough that I can ride my bicycle to both the uni and the city centre.

Roommate Testimonials

“Despite Max referring to me as ‘Budget Sweden’ he was the cleanest male I have ever lived with!”
Karita - Finland

“Despite Max referring to me as a ‘filthy westie’ he was all in all an okay guy, would recommend if your desperate”

Georgie - Merrylands

“Despite Max remarking every time I light a cigarette ‘another puff closer to the grave’ he always paid bills on time and can make a mean drink”

Morgan - Wollongong

“Despite Max constantly lecturing me on how bad a driver I am he wrote me a reference that single-handedly got my license back…. Top bloke…. 5 stars!!! ”

Isabell - Wollongong

Working part time
Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...