Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Spotswood, South Melbourne, South Kingsville, Seddon, Port Melbourne, Newport, Melbourne, Footscray, Altona North.

Hugh
Verified

Early Bird24 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Hugh

About me

G'day!

I'm moving to Melbourne in Early February 2019 to pursue a manufacturing engineering career with Owens-Illinois. I will be working 7:00-3:30 in Spotswood Mon-Fri, but I may disappear from time to time for work travel.

I am interested in joining a sharehouse ($190-300pw) or teaming up with fellow full-time workers and getting a lease on a townhouse (500-600pw split between two or three). I am absolutely comfortable signing onto the lease in the first instance.

Please do no contact me unless you can meet the following Non-negotiables:
- Private bedroom (with room for a double bed)
- Parking option for large 4wd (Can be in a garage, carport or on kerb)
- Not a party house

Bonus points for:
- Unfurnished room
- Own bathroom
- Dishwater (and any other modern amenities)
- Cats/kittens

I'm a routine based person - I value exercise; at the gym or otherwise and I prefer to meal-prep a majority of my food for the week. That's not to say I don't enjoy a drink here and there - I worked as a cocktail bartender for close to 2 years so I do indulge from time to time.

I keep clean shared spaces and would expect the same from my housemates. While I am often up for a chat over dinner, I don't force the issue and I respect the privacy of others. Also, I eat A LOT of meat - so if you have issues with that... I encourage you look elsewhere (:

I love all cats, and I like dogs, so long as they're toilet trained and groomed satisfactorily.

Furniture I will be bringing with me to share (will be sold or stored if impractical at eventual accommodation):
- Medium fridge
- Electric: Coffee machine, banquet pan, Nutri bullet, Rice cooker
- Coffee table (White)
I also have a relocation package lump sum that can go towards to a mutually beneficial pieces of furniture (yay gumtree). Further, I have a large (65-inch) smart TV that I could possibly put in the common area if it does not fit in my room.

My car is highly practical - able to tow and store large items. I enjoy helping out people with it from time to time to move things or, as my sister calls it, "The Hughber"

Thanks for taking the time to read.

I hope to hear from you (:

Cheers,
Hugh

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Hugh in one of these rentals on
Loading...