Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Reid, Braddon, Woden, Red Hill, Phillip, Manuka, Lyons, Kingston, Hughes, Griffith, Forrest, Deakin, Barton.

Rachel
Verified

Early Bird24 year old, female
$260/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Rachel

About me

Hi I'm Rachel, a 24 year-old recent uni grad who's moving to Canberra to start an APS graduate program next year (I don't start work til mid Feb but am happy to sort out a place and start paying rent before then).
I'm originally from country Victoria and have spent plenty of time in share houses while at uni in Melbourne so I understand the importance of cleaning up after yourself and respecting other people's privacy.
I'm happy chilling in my own room but am always up for a friendly chat or catching up over Netflix, wine or takeaway, plus I love cooking so I'll occasionally make a home-cooked meal (or cake) for the house.
I'll be bringing a car with me to Canberra so I'll need a parking space or on-street parking (and am always happy to take housemates to the supermarket or on late-night maccas runs).
If it sounds like I could be your ideal housemate (or even just not a total nightmare) for you please let me know, and I'm happy to answer any further questions you might have.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house