Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Lutwyche, Aspley, Stafford Heights, Stafford, Kedron, Chermside West, Chermside.


Early Bird34 year old female


3 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Alexandra

About me

Hello everyone,

My name is Alex and I am currently seeking short term accomodation. I am looking for a place that is flexible with move out dates - therefore not keen on signing onto a lease. I am unsure about my future plans...I guess a lot of people are in the same boat at the moment with the current climate, but I can safely say that I am looking for accomodation until the end of January 2021 for sure. After that, I will reassess my situation.

I am looking for places that aren't too far from Chermside as I am seeking to minimise my travel time from 45mins to half that...ideally :-D So I am open to surrounding suburbs for sure as anything is better than 45 minutes.

Ideally, I would really like to live with people who are around a similar age and have similar ideals about their home space. I seek to live in a space where it's peaceful and calm. Work for me means non-stop engaging and interacting and building relationships and fast, so home for me is more about recharging and centering. I'm not anti-social by any means, but working in Retail at Christmas time and in general, is non-stop. Also as I am studying I am doing my own work on the side and I'm pretty busy and quite independent.

A little about me:
- I work full-time at Chermside shopping centre as a Retail Manager. My days are busy and long, so I am looking for a space to recharge in. Not a party house, sorry :-(
- I am studying part-time online (Interior Design and Decorating - but I am only in the early stages. So my plate is pretty full.
- I am an 'Introverted-Extrovert' so I do keep to myself as work can be quite draining - I am totally up for a conversation but I am also someone who needs their own space.
- I do try my best to cook for myself so I will be someone that uses the kitchen.
- I am SUPER clean and will ensure that I leave any space I have been in cleaner than what I found it. So there is no need to worry about whether I am clean - I also look to share space with people who are like minded in this way :-)
- I'm not one to bring parties home so I am hoping the future space is similar to this.
- I really enjoy films and wouldn't really say I have specific taste. I am pretty open minded to most genres, but this is a guilty pleasure of mine.
- I do have my own car, so somewhere to park would be ideal.
- Also, as silly as this sounds, but it's important to say...I am an original born and bred Melbournite. This will only be my third Summer in Brisbane so air conditioning is a must. I do not sleep with it on, but I do use it when I am cooking and sometimes you do need it on for some relief.

I look forward to meeting with you :-)

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent