Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Unley, Wayville, Goodwood, Parkside, North Adelaide, Belair.


Early Bird30 year old woman


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Shannon's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Shannon

About me

I am a 30yo female, originally from Edinburgh, Scotland. l used to travel between Australia and Europe working at events and festivals. Then ole mate Co-vid19 occurred. After two Melbourne lock downs I moved back to Adelaide to study for a career change. I like to treat everywhere I live as if it is a home so would love to land in an already established and much loved space. I picture a garden to grow herbs (screw plastic wrapped extortion from Coles- no thank you!), a kitchen to cook and share food, friendly housemates who bop and weave in and out of each others day. I work fulltime doing operations for Ticketek and still work the odd event. I study community development via correspondence. When i'm not online I prefer to be out in nature or seeing friends. I love to cook and decorate things! I like human beings, plants and science. I make my own candles and bath potions and am really interested in herbalism. I am pretty relaxed with most household things, I dont mind the odd cup of tea or glass of vino left in the sink but its really important to me that chores are shared equally and that the space I live in is hygienic and respected. I also have a lil soul mate best friend pictured. His name is Oshin and I absolutely adore him, He is very soft, he is allowed in the backyard but would prefer for him not to be wandering off. Iā€™d quite like him to have another pet friend to live with, he adores the other cat in our household and has lived with dogs too. I have a portable kitchen prep bench, the best blender in the world, a beautiful vintage style hall runner, lots of herbs, teas, candles and houseplants, a Dyson cordless vacuum and steam cleaner. In terms of location I would like to be close to the city, the hills or the beach. If you think you could point me in the direction of this please feel free to msg me for a wee chat and a potential cup of tea. šŸ‘ŒšŸ»šŸ™‚šŸ™ƒšŸ™‚

Working part time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomRequired
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent