Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ellie and Lily

Free to messageWoman (24) and Woman (24)
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

3 Aug

Move date

Ellie's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Ellie

About us

Hi! We're looking for someone to join us in looking for a place in the Footscray/ Flemington/ Moonee Ponds area. We are looking to move around early August and we would love to get a coffee so we can get to know you and we can all decide if we'd be a good fit!

We are looking for someone who:
- Is okay with having a dog in the house most days (not allowed on furniture or in bedrooms, well trained)
- Can contribute evenly to household chores
- Can work with our budget of $575/pw (approx. $830 each pm or less)

ABOUT US

Ellie:
I'm 24 year old gal studying teaching part-time and work part-time as a teacher aide. I love movies and TV, wide variety of music, books and podcasts and would love get to know my housemates. I like things to be clean and fairly organised but I'm not a neat freak. I tend to clean regularly due to my dog, just to stay on top of it. Appreciate considerate people who do things to contribute and help other housemates out, as I try to do for my housemates. Not to toot my own horn but I'm a dang good cook and love sharing my creations with others in the house often. I've lived with housemates for three years now so I'm thoroughly house-trained.

I have a one and a half year old German Shepherd dog named Perdy. She is very friendly but will raise an alarm if there is an intruder by barking, which she has done when my house was *almost* broken into a couple months ago. Very affectionate and great with other dogs too :)

Lily:
I am 24 years old and go by the pronouns She/Her. I just finished my law degree and plan to look for a full time job in a community organisation/NFP, but currently working in admin. In my spare time, I go to a lot of gigs, explore new restaurants, watch a lot of films and hang with my friends. I love music and dogs, so super down for a chat about it or anything really. I am super clean, love to be organised and also will respect your privacy if you want alone time, as I too like my own time. Other than that, happy to help around and share the love through home-cooked meals!

This is my first time moving out officially but I have lived outside of home for a few years now. Now having had graduated, I want to live in a space that is thriving and would like to learn more about different things from new people. I would prefer to live with 3 people in total. If you are interested, I would love to organise a coffee date and chat :)

Working part time
Student
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...