Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarralumla, Parkes, Manuka, Kingston, Forrest, Barton, Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Dickson, Campbell, Braddon, Ainslie, Acton.

Aquila

Early Bird25 year old woman
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Aquila's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Aquila

About me

Hello!

My name is Aquila (25 y/o) and I’m looking for a room in a clean, easy-going and respectful sharehouse not too far from the city.

I love to cook/bake/ferment and enjoy sharing my creations with others. I'm vegan and I'd love to live in a meat-free home. I live a mindful, environmentally-conscious lifestyle and am looking for housemates who do the same (e.g. recycling, composting etc.) I’m originally from the Far North Coast of NSW (Mullumbimby) and grew up on a little hobby farm with a massive organic garden – I’d love a place where I can grow some veggies. I’m looking for a sharehouse that values communal living (e.g. sharing meals, buying things in bulk together, hanging out etc.) but I also respect people’s (and my own) alone time. I work 9-5 in the field of international development and typically like to take it easy during the week. Weekends are a nice mix of socialising, getting shit done, and chilling. I'm somewhat flexible with move-in dates. Looking forward to hearing from you if you think I'd be a good fit for your home :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house