Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Petersham, Newtown, Marrickville, Leichhardt, Glebe, Erskineville, Alexandria.

Finley

Early Bird28 year old non-binary
$200/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Finn's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Finn

About me

Hi howdy lovelies! My dog and I are looking for a room by December 15. Budget of $200pw +bills, can negotiate for a house in or near Leichhardt.

👽 Me: they/them, 28 going on 60, nonbinary, transmasculine and will be triple-vaxxed as of November 30 (exotic!!) I’m self-employed as a PA and I’ll be finishing up my acting degree at Actors Centre Australia in May, and I’ll be on Austudy until then. I’ve lived in sharehouses for 9 years so I’m well trained, and I’m vegan but I don’t mind living in an omnivorous house.
Hobbies include: video games, theatre, dog, Nailed It!, shitty woodworking and chronic insomnia. I really like scheduled housemate time ie dinner nights but otherwise I’m pretty introverted. My shoulders also don’t like to stay in their sockets so you may need to help me get shit off of high shelves on occasion.
I’ll be having major abdominal surgery on February 1 so I’ll be on struggle street for a bit, but I don’t think I’ll need any care beyond the occasional cup of tea and sympathy.

🐶 Mercury: he/him, 8 year old (???) Greyhound x Kelpie (???) fully vaxxed (!!!) rescue boi. He’s a pretty chill dude, warms up to people quite quickly, gets on well with dogs of all sizes and he’s respectful of firm boundaries. I’ve put a lot of effort into training him so he rarely barks or jumps up, and he also plays fetch and high fives like a champ. When I’m back at school in February he’ll be going to daycare.
A couple of months ago he was attacked by the neighbour’s dog so he’s been having some anxiety with walks but I’m hoping he’ll feel better once we’ve moved. It doesn’t seem to have impacted his social skills.
He will, however, emotionally manipulate you into breaking up large treats into smaller treats. There’s nothing wrong with his teeth, he’s just a toddler. Don’t give in.

🏡 House: anything and anywhere with high-speed internet, easily accessible transport to Leichhardt and an outdoor area where Mercury can live his elegant pot-plant fantasy. I’ll be coming with a single bed, desk, chair, some shelves, a clothing rack, artwork and dog things so I will happily live in even the smallest rooms - stick me in your unused shed, haunted attic or back in the closet.
I’m LGBTQIA+ (of course), SW, poly and slut-positive, and COVID safety is a priority for me. I drink, don’t smoke cigs or wacky tobaccy but it doesn’t bother me if you do. The house beast and I are too sound-sensitive/introverted/ancient for a party house but occasional parties with notice is more than fine with me.

If you got this far, congratulations and expect your Nobel Peace Prize in the mail. Can’t wait to hear from you! 💙

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...