Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Jemma
Verified

Early Bird32 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

1 Mar

Move date

Contact Jemma

About me

My name is Jemma and I am moving over from London to Melbourne for 1 year. My boyfriend will be joining me (hopefully!) shortly so I'm looking for a short term let in the meantime. Or alternatively, a house share that is happy with couples would be great. I don't know many people in Melbourne so I love to make a few friends along the way.

A little bit about me. I'm on the left in the photo (ha!). I like cycling, hiking, yoga and pilates. I was getting into my running but unfortunately recent knee surgery has put me out of action! I'm on a strict non-impact sports only for the next few months. Generally up for outdoor fun to keep me out of trouble.

I like to try my best to be arty and crafty. I can now arm knit, felt small animals, face paint (I love face painting!) and paint pottery. My latest project is macrame! I'm no Van Gough but I'm often drawing in my journal or the odd life drawing classes are fun.

I recognise I'm sounding like an old lady now! I promise I do like going out to the odd bar and finding small gigs is my favourite. I'm not a hardcore party animal but I do like to go out occasionally. Being new to Melbourne I'm keen to explore!

I am an animal lover (not literally, don't panic). I will try to pat most animals. However my friends have advised against this in Australia so I may stick to cats. I'm leaving two cats behind in London (which is heart breaking for me).

If you are wondering how I will pay the bills, this is in hand, don't worry. I will be working for the Government on energy issues. However the less said about that the better. I already sound like an old lady so lets not add geek to this bio as well.

I should also say that I'm a clean, fun and respectful housemate. I've had many house shares in London so I'm very experienced on that score.

Hopefully speak to you soon.

Jem

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Jemma in one of these rentals on
Loading...