Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Liana

Free to message26 year old, female
$160/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

21 Feb

Move date

Contact Liana

About me

Hello! My name is Liana and I am currently looking for share accommodation, ideally furnished with a double/queen bed. I am currently living in Hobart Tasmania and looking to relocate over to Melbourne in the near future.
I am currently completing my Masters in Professional Psychology through distance education and hoping to complete placement to find a paid psychology internship sometime in 2020. I also work as a casual mental health support worker in Hobart but I am looking for work in Melbourne to coincide with the move. So hopefully when I move in, I will have income other than government support.
When first meeting me, I may come across a little shy, maybe a little introverted, but as we get to know each other, I definitely open up! This won't take long! I am very friendly and definitely vibe off others :)
I am quite a sociable person, this could be over dinner, a coffee, watching Netflix, or just chatting around the kitchen table. I love a games or movie night. I don't mind some banter over a social drink with others or going for coffee/dinner.
I am respectful of other peoples space/privacy as I also like my own down time where I play guitar and write songs, listen to music, read, or just watch a movie.
Although I am a smoker, I am very respectful in how I conduct myself. My New Years resolution is to quit so this may not even be a thing when I move in.
I enjoy going to gigs and seeing live music or comedy shows.
Since starting on a fitness/weight loss journey, I've enjoyed going to the gym, bush walking, and other adventures. I'd love to get out and explore nature. Let's buddy up!
I would love the opportunity to meet some like minded people and making friends through living in a share house! I am looking for a private room for no more than $160 max per week.
I am considerate and a tidy person to live with.
Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Working part time
Student
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...