Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Carlton, Brunswick.

Sophie

Early Bird25 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Sophie

About me

Hi all!

I'm about to make the drive from Adelaide to Melbourne to start a new corporate job full time in the city! I'll be arriving on the 1st-2nd of Feb.

I'm pretty laid back but love a good chat and am down to socialise with my housemates from time to time and come home to a place that actually feels like a home, rather than just a place to sleep. I'm tidy and respectful, understand boundaries and privacy, and will pay my bills and rent on time.

Ideally I'd love a place around Brunswick, Carlton, Fitzroy, that sort of thing, but flexible with places that aren't too far from the CBD.

Hobbies include: reading, exercise, art (looking at and attempting to make), Netflix, hanging out with friends, music/going to gigs, a bit of cooking, and exploring (I'll be new to town so I'll have plenty of this to do - open to any bars/activities recommendations!).

I love all animals so while I won't have a pet with me, I am more than happy to have one as a housemate!

Length of stay anywhere from 6 months+, I prefer to be in for the longer haul.

I'm aiming to reduce my waste and live a more sustainable lifestyle this year, and am interested in transitioning to a more plant-based diet, so if you're into that stuff it's a plus, but no biggie! Obviously LGBTQIA+ friendly, and not into tolerating any racist/sexist/ableist stuff.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Teamup
Loading...