Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alastair

Free to message43 year old male
$200/wk

Budget

2 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Alastair

About me

Hi,

A little about me.....

I may be starting a new job in Wodonga so looking for a short term share until I decide if I’m renting or moving my family too.

I’m relocating or commuting Monday & Friday from / to Melbourne (don’t worry, I won’t bring COVID-19..!) and my employer is not providing accomodation so I’m looking for a fully furnished room close to work on a short term basis, until I have time to organise long term accomodation.

I have a 43 year old wife and 2 daughters (aged 4years and 21months) and they may be joining me at a later date, once I find a suitable house to rent (or they may stay in Melbourne meaning I’ll be commuting a lot!).

I’m looking to arrive initially with just an overnight bag with my work clothes and a toothbrush and move straight in.

En-suite or own toilet would be a bonus.
Car parking space desirable.

I expect to be working at office full time monday to Friday, approx 8am-5pm and outside of work I run, go to the gym and would be keen to find a local soccer team.
Work from home may be required...I’m not sure at this stage.
I may be doing further studies in night classes 2 nights per week if I can fit that in with work.

I am very clean & tidy, and easy to get along with.
I am respectful of others space, but also like my own space.

I like comedy, music, football (soccer!), movies, reading, going to the gym and running.

I'm originally from Scotland but have been in Australia for 14 years.
I'm 43 but young at heart.....it’s important to laugh!

My midweek evenings are pretty low key.
At weekends I like a wine / beer but as I don’t know anyone in Wodonga chances are I’ll just be keeping fit....or shooting back to Melbourne to see my kids!

In terms of timeframe, I’m hoping for flexibility and to find a room that I can rent on a month by month basis.
This is because, if my family join me, I’ll need to rent a house....I just don’t know when!
If they don’t join me....then I’ll either continue to flatshare or will rent my own apartment.

Thanks!
Ally

If I seem like a good match to you, please let me know!

Cheers
Al

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker
No pets

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay

Preferred locations

Adelaide, 5000