Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Frank and Klaus

Free to messageMan (26) and Man (26)
$500/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

20 Feb

Move date

Frank's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Frank

About us

Frank and Klaus: 26 year old guys working full time looking for mature but homely room in inner Brisbane. Budget for both $400-$500 (around $200-$250 ea) mid-Feb but flexible

Frank: I grew up in Adelaide, lived in sharehousing in Canberra for 2 years and Melbourne for 2 years. Have been in BrisVegas since April. I love my Tim Tams, Adelaide Crows, golf and travel.

I work full time 9-5 in consulting. I do currently work from home 2-3 days of the week (office in the CBD the rest of the time) so would be around and need a room suitable for a desk. Car spot would be handy. But most of the time you'll see me riding my bike. I have a partner who is cool, you'll probably like her more than me. I go to her house 2 times a week and she stays over 1-2 times a week. I'm after people who have done the housemate thing before and can handle my extroverted energy.

Klaus: I grew up in Canberra, then moved to Melbourne, then moved to Canberra, then moved to Melbourne. Likes the environment, wine, reading books, and having a boogie. Currently work in environmental policy, a few days at home and a few days in the CBD. Will be moving up from Melbourne. A little quieter than Frank. Lots of sharehouse experience.

Frank and Klaus: We've known eachother since 2017, when we both lived in Canberra and worked together. Then Klaus moved away and Frank followed. Then Klaus helped Frank move to Brisbane, now Klaus is moving to Brisbane for a bit of a change and reunite with Frank.

From both our perspectives, we are after a sharehouse with 3-4 people total, mature and similar hours (working professionals would be best), and who know the usual housemate stuff about being clean and considerate. We do have a lot of mutual friends and think that home should be a place for chill movie nights and friendly dinners (But not raging party nights till 2am). Our friends would be your new friends (and likewise). We prefer house environments that are smoke-free, drug-free, cat-free and anti-vax free. Respect of different sexual orientations is a must.

In terms of area - looking inner, I'm currently living in Albion and really vibe this area but could go anywhere around the city (including southside). Have 1 bed so far, and also happy to contribute for communal furniture.

Looking forward to finding the right people and having a great time with you :) :) :) Message us with any questions!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...