Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Michelle

Free to message29 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Michelle

About me

I am here in Brisbane, visiting from the United States. I was first traveling around Australia for two months, but then decided to stick around longer and am now on my Work and Holiday Visa. I am excited to become more immersed in the community and have been enjoying events trying new things and seeing new places, through Meetup.

I recently started working and am looking forward to a place that feels like home. Having my own room is a dealbreaker (I am not open to sharing a room) and I am also looking for roommates around my age.

I have been living in Colorado the past 6+ years and really enjoy adventuring in the outdoors: hiking, backpacking, canyoneering, mountain biking, rafting, paddle boarding. I am looking forward to getting more into these activities here. I also love photography, making lists, and thrift shopping.

I am an easy-going roommate. I appreciate good conversations and shared space, but also like time to myself as well. I am up for drinks every now and then but am not looking for a party house. I do my dishes and work to keep common areas tidy.

I am looking for a non-party and non-smoking household.

Thanks for your consideration and please let me know if you have any other questions.

Michelle

Working holiday

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house