Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Laura, Female, 30, $220, No children and Non-smoker

Laura, Female, 30

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi future roomies! I am looking to move into a house with mature roommates who are social but also like their own downtime. Ideally it would be a place where we all enjoy each others company and it wouldn't be odd to have a glass of wine together at the end of the day!

About me:
I am 30 years old and currently a student studying digital media, with high hopes of working in motion design. I am also a makeup artist and work at Mecca Cosmetica part-time. I'm a creative type, go with the flow, dry sense of humour, love wine, nights in, anything with a theme, as well as beer gardens on the weekend. I don't take hour long baths in a shared bathroom, wake at 5am and blend smoothies, aggressively stomp through corridors or engage in any other such offensive activities.

I have a lot of rental experience and have been lucky enough to have never had any issues. I am friendly, chilled and respectful, pay my bills on time and can take a cue from fellow roomies.

I have an adorable 2 year old dog- he is Brussels Griffon. For those wondering what that is here is a nerd fact - George Lucas modelled Chewbacca/Ewoks on his family dog which was a Brussels Griffon..... anyway... he is well behaved, hypoallergenic and acts like a cat mostly. My main prerequisite would be a place with a fenced yard and humans who would love him as much as I do.

If you need any more information send me an email!

Thanks!

Working part time
Student
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent

Laura is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.