Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in North Nowra, Berry, Kiama, Wollongong, Nowra, Bomaderry.

Deanne

Early Bird62 year old, female
$200/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Deanne

About me

Hi. I'm a youngish 62 year old non-smoker looking for a place to live around Nowra, Bomaderry, Berry, Kiama, Wollongong areas. I live in Sydney and am currently staying in North Nowra to find a place for myself and my 11 year old female cat. She is clean, well behaved, and has been trained to not hunt birds and wildlife - except mice. Though these days even the mice are safe :)

I usually work part time ( currently I freelance ) as a dressmaker/pattern maker. I am also a reflexologist and have done some teaching.
I will be looking for regular part time work when I'm settled in.

Looking for a granny flat, garden flat or a room in a house share. Also happy to team up with others to create a house share with pet-friendly people.
Must have a garden or yard of sorts for my indoor/outdoor cat. Other pets welcome if compatible. She is used to chickens, rabbits and other cats.

Any age group welcome ( if sharing ).
I have previously shared with a single parent and their 9 year old daughter which was really nice.

I like gardening, reading, art, music, movies, yoga and meditation and the occasional bushwalk. I clean up after myself, pay rent and bills on time and happy to do my share of the house chores.
Also happy to take care of the garden ( I have planted some fabulous veggie and herb gardens ).
I like to cook healthy meals and happy to share my big pots of homemade soup :)

I'm easygoing, creative and like to have a chat, though like my own space too. I also respect other's privacy and need for space.

I have good references plus current police check.

Approx $180 - $200 maximum per week if sharing. Approx. $350. per week for a 2+ bedroom property that I can rent out other room.
Looking to move asap- move dates flexible. Prefer long term but happy to go short term if suits.

Working part time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...