Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Tewantin, Noosa Heads, Peregian Beach, Marcoola.

Jill-ena

Early Bird62 year old woman
$300/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Jillena

About me

My motto: Be true.
Ok so, things I'm looking for are; undercover parking. A single story dwelling, but steps with handrails is manageable. A clean and tidy place. A warm home. 2 loo's (-;
Flexible with length of stay. Prefer over 3 mths.
Easy to get along with, I'm friendly, relaxed and happy.
I like adventure. I've had dogs, cats and children; I can handle anything 😊 I enjoy walking on the beach and swimming in warm weather. Going out to see live music is probably my favourite activity. Floating in a warm ocean on a calm day is next.
I moved from Perth where family are to the Coast over 5 months ago, having returned to Perth from USA to raise my child who is off on her own now. Half my adult life I lived in the USA. Noosa/Sunny Coast is where I've decided to settle for life. Born and bred on the Swan River, I'm 6th gen West Australian. That's my past. And, here I am now (-:
My interests are music, dancing, friends, a healthy lifestyle, like-minded people, my creative work... I'm a creative.
Peaceful and fun personality, I'm told. Live and let live, I say.
For more of an idea of how I live and who I am, please look at my listing on Airbnb in Bateman WA, 'Best of the Rest'. I have it up still to give potential leasor's a reference point. It's 2 years old though.
The reason I moved to Queensland is that it's warm ... most of the time (-; Plus, I like the cosmopolitan vibe. I've been travelling back and forth for 3 years from Perth to Noosa, Sunshine Coast and Brisbane researching the best place for me to put down roots. Maybe I'll buy a place in the Noosa area in a few years. At the moment though I'm looking to rent.
My work is editing the book I've written, 12 yrs in the making. I've another on the go. Not academic stuff, factual and personal experiences making up the bulk of it.
That's plenty of info for now I think!
Take care.

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...